“Wanna Be That Song”- Brett Eldredge

image

So it’s I had to go do some grocery shopping and just as I walked into the store, I got a notification that Brett had just released “Wanna Be That Song” to YouTube.
I have to say this is one of my favorite song’s that Brett has EVER released!!

“Wanna Be That Song” says every single thing any girl wants to hear. It’s not just romantic, it’s also super sweet!
Once you hear it you won’t be able to turn it off!

In an interview with TheBoot.com, Brett explained where he got the inspiration for “I Wanna Be That Song” here’s what he had to say;
“A reporter asked, “What do you want to do with your music?” and Eldredge told co-writer Scooter Carusoe as he was walking on stage, “I wanna write a song called “Wanna Be That Song.”” Three months later, they sat down and penned it — and it ended up being one of Eldredge’s favorite songs he’s ever written”

This is one of those songs that’ll be on repeat as soon as I get.

Thank You Brett for making such a sweet country song!!!

Southern Princess Rating:
A++

Writers:
Brett Eldredge
Russ Copperman
Scooter Carusoe

Leave a Reply

