Dierks Bentley’s 8th studio album “Black” is set to drop May 27th (digital April 1at). Just in time for summer!

And if “Somewhere On A Beach” is any insight on what we’ll hear on the album I know it’s going to rock!!

Dierks shared with MusicRow.com some insight on what we can look forward to hearing,
“It’s a relationship album that covers the ups and downs of the journey and ends with some self-realization and evolvement,” shared Bentley. “The song ‘Black’ helps set all of that in motion at the top of the album by guiding you into the darkness and the shadows of the night. The same guy who sings ‘Somewhere on a Beach’ winds up growing and having enough perspective to sing something introspective like ‘Different for Girls.’ By the last song, he’s taking a look back on love and life.”

Black” also features some super amazing artists Elle King (my newest obsession), Maren Morris (she’ll be on tour with Keith Urban this summer), Natalie Hemby (Pistol Annies), Hillary Lindsey (writer if “Jesus Take The Wheel and “American Honey”), Jessi Alexander and Trombone Shorty.

BLACK Track List
1. “Black”
2. “Pick Up”
3. “I’ll Be The Moon” (feat. Maren Morris)
4. “What The Hell Did I Say”
5. “Somewhere On A Beach”
6. “Freedom”
7. “Why Do I Feel”
8. “Roses And A Time Machine”
9. “All The Way to Me”
10. “Different for Girls” (feat. Elle King)
11. “Mardi Gras” (feat. Trombone Shorty)
12. “Light It Up”
13. “Can’t Be Replaced”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s