New Artist Alert~

Have you ever heard an artist and it changes your whole day for the better??

That happened this week. I was looking at clothes on Pinterest that I’ll never wear, when I got a message from a new independent record label, Silverado Records; asking if I would review some new music. If you know me then you know that I jumped at this!!

First off I’m pretty sure Zack Dyer is the best thing that has come out of Minneapolis like ever (If you know of anything else let me know)! Second his music is amazing! 

Zack has a sound that takes you on a mental vacation as soon as you turn it on. They sent me four songs and when I was getting ready to write this I was trying to pick one that I’d focus on and well I can’t​! He’s literally that good.

The first song that I listened to was “P.O.S”, this tells the real story about your first car, that most of have have all gone through. Usually your first car is a pile of junk and well you and your crew have to make the best of it! Zack does an awesome job of making you feel like it wasn’t that bad. Plus the music on this track is amazing and I found myself listening to this on repeat just so I could hear the guitar!

“All American” and “Heartland” are such sweet songs. I am a huge fan of party/club country, but sometimes you need a slowdown and get back to earth. “All American” is definitely a dirt road dancing kinda jam. If you had to explain the USA with a single song “Heartland” would be it!

“Wishful Drinking” is not your average brokenhearted country song. There seems to be a million breakup songs, but this one is different! I can’t seem to put my finger on it but all I know is if you’re going through a breakup get the Jack D out, hit repeat and don’t call your EX! I just listened to it again, nevermind call your EX!!

I can’t wait to hear what Zack comes out with next! He’s definitely one to watch!

Follow Zack: TwitterFacebookSpotifyIG!

A huge shout-out to Silverado Records for connecting!!

Xoxo, Holland

Leave a Reply

