Hey Batter Batter

I can definitely say that I’m a football girl! I grew up spending my fall Saturdays in front of the TV watching college football. Fall is my favorite time of the year for three reasons College Football, Thanksgiving and my birthday! But something happened this past fall that has me paying attention to that other sport that’s also played on a field, Baseball. You might be wondering why a girl who, while growing up wanted to be a princess and a sideline reporter, is now trying to figure out baseball. Well it’s very simple and it actually started this past August. I am going to blame Tim Tebow. I have always been a huge​ fan of Tim’s on and off the field. I have been a fan of his since watching him in the Army All Star game when he was still in highschool (after learning that he was also a homeschool kid) . I watched him play at Florida, I watched his rise and fall in the NFL, and who can remember that T-Mobile commercial (still funny)! Then I found myself complaining that we don’t have SEC Network, but that’s a whole other story. So last August when he told the world that he was going to play baseball I was once again hooked. The media went nuts, Twitter was losing it’s mind and there I was trying to figure out what the heck an RBI, a Foul ball, Extra Innings, a Bunt, and Base Hit were and what they all ment. The hardest part are the Stats!! I’m not going to lie I’m still confused, but after tons and tons of Google searching I found an awesome website that lays it all out!! Just hit the link below!

Good luck Tim!!!

Link

Xoxo, Holland

Leave a Reply

