Song Review- “My Kentucky Queen” Greg Finger Band

I don’t know if it’s my California upbringing or what, but I love the new pop/club country​.  It’s fun and you can dance to it! But sometimes I need a little slow down. Some good classic country music that laid the groundwork for all of the club country.
Classic country music is hard to find today. So I started looking and that’s when I came across the Greg Finger Band’s song “My Kentucky Queen”. This has all of the elements of that classic country sound. It tells a super cute story about falling for a country girl and then his whole world changes!
The vocals are great and the lyrics are even better!
I think my favorite thing about the entire song is the slight Blue Grass feel you can hear. I also listened to all of their music on Spotify which was great!! I can’t wait to see what they have next!!
Be sure to give them a follow, buy the new album​ and check out more of their music on Spotify!

Xoxo, Holland

Leave a Reply

